Computer is very wide and fast growing industry. There are different types of certification are offered by the many institutes around the world. Here we have a brief review over the types of computer certifications.

CompTIA: A+ Certification:

It is an entry level hardware certification program. It able you to install, configure, fix, upgrade and troubleshoot personal computers.

CompTIA: Network+:

This certification is related to the networking hardware and architecture.

Cisco Certified Network Associate: CCNA

This is advanced level Cisco certification that is related to the LANS and WANS. It is a demanding field.



Best Microsoft MCTS Training, Microsoft MCITP Training at


Cisco Certified Design Associate: CCDA

This Cisco certification involves routing and switched Network infrastructures.

Cisco Certified Security Professional: CCSP

This cisco certification that deals with security in VPN and integrated network security.

Cisco Certified: CCNP

This is cisco program for network and system administrators for LAN/WAN.

Cisco Certified Internet work Professional: CCIP

It provides complete knowledge of IP technologies and also it deals with BGP and MPLS as well.

Cisco Certified InterNet work Expert: CCIE

After CCIE certification you are an expert in routing switching, communication, security and voice over network.

Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer: MCSE

This is a Microsoft certification for design and maintenance Microsoft based Operating systems. MCSE certification is specific to network operating systems like MCSE 2000 is for Windows 2000 and MCSE 2003 for MS server 2003.

Microsoft Certified System Administrator: MCSA

This is certification for administration of Windows 2000, windows server 2003 networks and trouble shooting.

Sun Certified Systems Administrator: SCSA

Its credentials are for UNIX and Sun Solaris operating system environment.

Sun Certified Network Administrator: SCNA

It is related to the Sun Solaris Operating System Environment and is an advanced level certification after having completed SCSA.

Oracle Certifications:

Oracle is advanced level database administration and development program. Oracle software products include a relational database, business applications, and application development and decision-support tools. It certifications includes:

* Oracle Database 10g Administrator
* Oracle Application Server 10g Administrator
* Oracle PL/SQL and Oracle Forms Developer
* Oracle 9i Database Administrator
* Oracle Application Server 9i Web Administrator
* Oracle Forms Developer 6i

Computer Aided Design & Drafting (CADD) Certification:

This is really demanding certification. The certified CADD operators can develop new drawings and plans faster than possible with traditional methods because the software automates many of the more complex and repetitive design and drawing tasks and greatly simplifies the process of making changes and improvements to existing designs.

Linux Certification

Linux is operating system that is supported by the Dell, IBA, Novell, Oracle etc. It is mostly use in servers.

Certified Internet Web Professional: CIW

This is certification programs for a professional web designers. There is a lot of demand for the certified web designers and developers in the computer industry.

Search Engine Optimization: SEO

This is a new and very demanding career. SEO is actaully a tool for getting high rank in the populars search engines that generates web traffic.